Mount Holly

Mount Holly is a town in Rutland County, Vermont, with a population of 1,385 (2020 census). Our town has a total area of 49.6 square miles, of which 0.4 square miles is water. We are known for our long-lasting snow, and for Okemo Mountain, which straddles Mount Holly and our nearby neighbor to the east, Ludlow. There are four hamlets in Mount Holly, of which one is Belmont, a designated Village Center. We are a small town with deep roots in community.

Town Office
The Town Office is open to the public Monday-Thursday, 8:30 am – 4 pm., and the Town Clerk keeps the same hours. The Town Treasurer, Select Board Clerk, and Administrative Officer also keep public hours for assisting the public; specific hours are below.

50 School Street
PO Box 248
Mount Holly, Vermont 05758
M-Th 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Closed Fridays
(802) 259-2391

Town Clerk
Carol A Garrow-Woolley
[email protected]
Mondays – Thursdays, 8:30 am-4 pm

Town Treasurer
Elizabeth Karle
[email protected]
Mondays 10 am-3 pm; Wednesdays 12 pm-4 pm
Also available by appointment.

Select Board Clerk
Caitlin Boyle
[email protected]
Mondays 10 am-12 pm

Administrative Officer
Faith Tempest
[email protected]
Tuesdays 2-3pm or by appointment

Photo credits: Dawn Augustine, Sue Covalla, Rachael Ludwig, Patrick Rose

NEXT Select Board SPECIAL Meeting: JULY 30, 2024