Mount Holly Planning Commission Regular Meeting Minutes

February 19, 2007 7:30pm Mount Holly Town Office

Members Present: Entire Commission (Peter Smith, Steve Howard, Annette Lynch, Dennis Deiters and Greg Decker)

Others Present: Robert Beardmore, JR., Deb Daniels Milhoefer, Darran Moore, Alice Meehan, Andrzej Bolalek, Nancy Gaudet and Jeffrey Squire.

- 1. Called to Order at 7:30pm.
- 2. The Commission received the minutes for the October/December, 2006 and January 2007. However, review and approval of the minutes were deferred to the next meeting due to time limitations.

Old Business

- The Commission considered the initial proposals for the Beardmore and Bolalek subdivisions.
- Mr. Moore made an enquiry on behalf of James Kelly regarding an adjustment in lot lines of a previously approved subdivision. It was found that the line changes did not require a new subdivision permit because no new lots were being created.
- The Committee held a public hearing on the Meehan Subdivision that had been noticed at the previous meeting. Jeffrey Squire presented a final plat that admittedly required some corrections before it could be recorded with the town. Conditional approval of the subdivision was given contingent upon those necessary changes being made to the final mylar. The mylar will be reviewed at the next meeting before recording.
- The Commission reviewed preparations for the second town meeting regarding Town Plan.
- The Commission discussed at length, then voted 4-1 to retain Cathy Doyle of Arrowood Enviornmental to perform an ecological study of Mt Holly.
- The Commission decided to include in the Town Plan a recommendation for codifying and publishing existing Mt Holly ordinances.

New Business

- Short discussion on the backlog of Building Registration Forms with regard to Sewage and water plans to be further discussed at the next meeting.

Other Business

Dennis Deiters was elected by the Committee to replace Millicent Johnson as the new recording secretary.

Adjournment: Peter Smith made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by Annette Lynch. Meeting adjourned at 10:12pm.

Respectfully submitted by Dennis Deiters, recording secretary.